Look Through

Original source material

Emin pushes the envelope | The Art Newspaper

“What better way to celebrate Christmas than with a writing paper and matching envelope set designed by none other than Tracey Emin?”

Emin pushes the envelope | The Art Newspaper.

3 comments on “Emin pushes the envelope | The Art Newspaper

  1. Jon Vagg
    December 19, 2010

    Erm… okay, artists have to make a living. But the last gift of writing paper I made was from a local artisan who does handmade paper, so I guess that counts, kind of; and if I was buying paper-and-envelope sets I’d probably go looking at the ones offered by my favourite charities. I have a suspicion well-known artists probably don’t need my money and small struggling artists, independent artisans and charities do!

  2. kondwani09
    December 19, 2010

    I agree with you and would prefer to buy cards and stuff from local artisans etc. However I would also probably buy the Tracey Emin stationery as it’s a way to own something buy a well known artist. My motivation is different for each one.

  3. Jon Vagg
    December 19, 2010

    Fair enough – each to their own. I don’t think I’d agree with your estimation of Emin, but you probably wouldn’t like the artists I do either!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Archives

Categories

Copyright: Elizabeth Watkin

All work on this blog belongs to the author Elizabeth Watkin and must not be reproduced without permission.

